9 Replies Latest reply: Apr 23, 2019 8:51 AM by feibus RSS

How did I win & lose the same booking?

sandpebblememories New Member

I searched the community for this and while I found a general consensus that the won/lost booking cards are pretty wonky, I didn't find anything with this same situation.

7 days ago, I got a card that I won a booking.

BookingWon.jpg

Then today, I got a card that I lost a booking from "someone who contacted me." I am very new to VRBO and I have only had booking requests so far, not inquiries. So as of now, no one has contacted me that didn't book my property.

BookingLost.jpg

As you can see from the cards, it's for the same dates and number of people. The property that I lost to in the 2nd card is the same property that I won against in the first card. What the heck does this mean? Did this person actually BOOK with both of us? Based on this it looks like she booked the second property and is planning to cancel the booking with me, but I don't know that for sure and she hasn't cancelled yet. Is it possible that the 2nd card is a mistake? Has anyone else had this happen and, if so, what turned out to be the situation?

Thank you!

• Re: How did I win & lose the same booking?
          wildiris Active Contributor

I haven't had this happen to me.  It certainly seems like the same rental party.  What is your cancellation policy?  It's quite possible this guest has booked other properties besides yours and hasn't bothered to cancel his reservation with you.  I don't know if Customer Service will give you the information, but I'd call them up, explain the situation to them and ask them to tell you if this guest has also booked your competitor's property for the same dates as her reservation with you. 

ohst8er Premier Contributor