13 Replies Latest reply: Sep 13, 2019 10:11 AM by bonesxxx RSS

Advanced Payment - Switching Over Need Answers!

jerry-d New Member

First time visiting this site/forum, I'm a property manager, we have 9 active properties on VRBO, we been on VRBO since 2008.  I had advanced payments with the old processor Yapstone.

Three weeks ago, I clicked on the link to change over to Homeaway payments because I didn't want to pay 3% to receive our funds. I checked the two boxes and waited, nothing happened.  I called costumer service, she says yes you have been switched, please wait for another email with instructions.  I waited a few weeks and again nothing happened.  I went back to my inbox and found the email and followed the same steps, this time I was able to sign up.  I was able to fill out the W-9 and I uploaded it and then began my wait.  After some more time with no emails, I go into my account to discover that all of my listings were no longer published.  I clicked on one of the listings and they asked for my bank account information, I clicked on the same account that I had before, it was already in the system.  As I added the bank information, the listing was published,  I had to do this 9 times. 

But what really bothers me is that it appears that I don't have advanced payments, I've called customer support and they say to wait again...  What do I need to do? I'm a professional property manager and our company and clients depend on advanced payments, that is how this business operates! 

Customer service says I have to wait, I don't believe what they say anymore, can someone please help me get back to advanced payments, asap!  This has been weeks and weeks of frustration!

Thanks,

Jarrod

• Re: Advanced Payment - Switching Over Need Answers!
          bonesxxx Active Contributor

Welcome to the party

There are multiple threads on this topic for your reading enjoyment where many have shared similar sentiments: