3, 2, 1... Vacation!Hi Everyone,

I’m officially ready for my vacation starting tomorrow. I cannot be more excited to have a week of R&R from both jobs—my work at HomeAway and my rental business. The vacation rental business can easily be a 24/7/365 job if you let it. But I insist on taking time off at least once a year. If I miss out on a booking, so be it, it’s worth my sanity.

Next week, I’ll have a guest blogger. My good friend and respected writer in the second home arena, Tom Kelly will be bringing his wisdom and wit to my blog.

Tom Kelly also has a Free Webinar on reverse mortgages tomorrow, August 10th. Here’s the info on it if you are interested:

Reverse mortgages have hit the mainstream. Whether you're a senior looking for a reverse mortgage or an adult child doing the research for mom and dad, the good news is that fees have plummeted. The puzzling news—not to be confused with “bad”—is that there could well be some costs in today’s advertised “no-cost reverse mortgages.”

In this compelling FREE WEBINAR, Tom Kelly, "The Real Estate Communicator," will help you understand the upfront costs, and those incurred down the road, and explain how persons over the age of 62 can use a reverse mortgage to buy a retirement home today, taking advantage of lower prices in many areas like Florida and Arizona.

This event is scheduled for August 10, 2010. Please join us at 2:00 PM EDT (1:00 PM CDT, 12:00 PM MDT, 11:00 AM PDT). Click here to register !

I’ll see you again in a couple of weeks when I’ll (hopefully) be relaxed and tan. Turks and Caicos here I come!

Christine