Skip navigation

Join the Vacation Rentals Conversation!

Get answers to all of your questions from fellow owners and travelers.

Join the CommunityX

CommunitySeek, Ask, and Share in the Vacation Rentals Community
3892 Views 2 Replies Latest reply: Mar 31, 2012 5:05 PM by kiawahcottage RSS
New Member 3 posts since
Apr 22, 2011
Currently Being Moderated

Oct 3, 2011 8:32 PM

is anybody familiar with the travel rental network?

I have been receiving calls from the travel rental network in Canada asking to post my property on their website as they are affiliated with travel agents belonging to IATA but I was not sure if other owners have used this website to market their property and if it is any good?

Let me know if you have had good business using this website..

• New Member 1 posts since
    Mar 31, 2012

I work in the travel industry, and what the Travel Rental Network is doing is wonderful. They are making it possible for travel agents to have a secure go-to place where they are assured commission without having to go through 260,000 properties. Travel agents are certainly not obsolete and deserve to get paid for what they do.

VRBO and HomeAway are great sites for those who are comfortable booking for themselves, but I would much rather go through a travel agent who knows the industry rather than book myself and risk being robbed of my money. There have been many scams and incidents with VRBO and HomeAway, and I'm really not too keen about having a large sum of money be sent to someone potentially posing to be a homeowner.

Even those times where I would book myself, I would much rather go through the Travel Rental Network and rest assured that the places they have listed have been screened and are not just random people posing as homeowners.