Skip navigation

Join the Vacation Rentals Conversation!

Get answers to all of your questions from fellow owners and travelers.

Join the CommunityX

CommunitySeek, Ask, and Share in the Vacation Rentals Community
3841 Views 22 Replies Latest reply: Jan 4, 2013 4:52 PM by sapphiresteve RSS
New Member 7 posts since
Nov 15, 2012
Currently Being Moderated

Dec 29, 2012 12:44 PM

Extra Amenities

I am new at renting my home. We do not advertise cable wifi, etc. Our first guest we have wants the cable package of ESPN. We offer basic. Do we supply them with an upgraded cable package and charge them or not? Do we even offer it to them? We already gave them a $600 discount for being our first guest rental and it was a full week. If I do charge them, how do I collect the money? They aready paid in full online. We also know they are cranking the heat up, leaving lights and TV on, etc while they are gone all day skiing. We explained to the about radiant floor heating and how it works but they still turned it up to 78 and complained it was too hot and couldn't sleep. Unsure how to handle these phone calls of complaints that we eithher did not advertise and explained usage? We gave them the discount and now know the electric bill is going to be rediculusly high.  Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

• stjvilla Active Contributor 626 posts since
    May 27, 2011
    Dec 29, 2012 1:43 PM (in response to wpmountains)
    Re: Extra Amenities