Skip navigation

Join the Vacation Rentals Conversation!

Get answers to all of your questions from fellow owners and travelers.

Join the CommunityX

CommunitySeek, Ask, and Share in the Vacation Rentals Community
2805 Views 5 Replies Latest reply: Apr 2, 2012 11:23 AM by hawkfan RSS
cynthia.dewick New Member 9 posts since
Feb 21, 2011
Currently Being Moderated

Mar 15, 2011 4:58 PM

Visitors to your page analytics

Just wondering if anyone has a recommendation on tracking visits to your web page to track along with rental inquiries/bookings ratios.  I think it would be really helpful to know for the future that x number of page views = x number of inquiries/bookings over a period of time.  I'm new to this and think it'd be great to know that it's either typical or unusal in say, March, to have inquiries or that people looking for Holiday rentals typically are looking in July, or whatever.....  It would also help to have this information to compare to "average vrbo's".....

Anyone have a way of doing this?  VRBO, any thoughts?

Thanks,

Cynthia

• rentallect Contributor 43 posts since
    Mar 1, 2011
    Mar 27, 2011 1:53 PM (in response to cynthia.dewick)

Cynthia,

I agree that having access to the analytics you are musing about would help us make more informed decisions and provide insights.

By the way, while I was at the first HomeAway summit last spring, I raised this subject, and I even suggested ways for the HomeAway sites to facilitate owners like us plugging in our own private Google Analytics codes.  If this was delivered, we would have access to some of the information you alluded to above.  Sadly, I was brushed off, or flatly told "no" :-)

Only HomeAway can provide "web" analytics concerning activity on the listing pages we pay for.  Analytics come in many forms, however...

To help out in this area, I recently started a software company that among other things will soon be delivering powerful vacation rental analytics for property owners.