Skip navigation

Join the Vacation Rentals Conversation!

Get answers to all of your questions from fellow owners and travelers.

Join the CommunityX

CommunitySeek, Ask, and Share in the Vacation Rentals Community
This discussion is locked
14105 Views 55 Replies Latest reply: Jul 27, 2012 7:59 AM by shannon.martin RSS
New Member 13 posts since
May 21, 2012
Currently Being Moderated

May 21, 2012 2:30 PM

Anyone else having issues with renewal?

Hi, this is my first time posting.  I have been on VRBO since last May.  My subscription renewal was due May 16th.  I renewed on May 7th and VRBO charged my credit card and I received an email receipt stating my listing was live.  I had a renter email me telling me my listing was no longer available, I looked into it and when I put in my VRBO # is says it is no longer active and directs me to other units in my condo complex.  I emailed and called VRBO and they said it may be up to two weeks before they will be able to fix the problem...this is crazy!  Is anyone else having these issues?  Not only am I not getting any inquires, but the bookings I already have are getting nervous that they can't find my home on VRBO anymore.  Help!!

• mike-dfv Community All-Star 835 posts since
    Mar 5, 2011
    May 22, 2012 8:19 AM (in response to vacationretreat)
    Re: Anyone else having issues with renewal?

I would do two things. First, make sure you get the full year of live listing. In other words, your year of advertisement doesn't start until your listing is back up and fully functional, not from May 16th. Second, for your guests nervousness, politely explain that it's a VRBO issue and they are working to resolve it. As travellers, they should be able to call VRBO directly and confirm that you are real and they (VRBO) are having trouble, not you. If you're listed anywhere else, say HomeAway or AirBnB, you could point your upcoming guests to those listings to help calm their fears.

Mike

• cycy Contributor 27 posts since