Skip navigation

Join the Vacation Rentals Conversation!

Get answers to all of your questions from fellow owners and travelers.

Join the CommunityX

CommunitySeek, Ask, and Share in the Vacation Rentals Community
2998 Views 9 Replies Latest reply: Apr 26, 2012 5:53 PM by m&jbosnia RSS
bend2011 Contributor 163 posts since
Apr 28, 2011
Currently Being Moderated

Jun 26, 2011 1:12 AM

Web-site critique game.

I got this idea from another forum a while back.

The idea is, is that if you post here that you would like honest community feedback on your web-site.  A fun way to help each other grow and learn more in the process.

From what I can tell, anything goes, so don't be afraid of the opinions that might arise. 

• Contributor 39 posts since
    Jun 26, 2011
    Jun 26, 2011 8:34 AM (in response to bend2011)
    Web-site critique game.

I am new to managing our vacation home and this forum.  I would appreciate critiquing of my listing http://www.vacationrentals.com/vacation-rentals/85377.html

Thank you in advance.

• tyann Contributor 223 posts since
      Dec 28, 2010
      Jun 26, 2011 1:26 PM (in response to hunkerdown)
      Web-site critique game.

Hunkerdown,

Following are my suggestions:

Photos - A few of the photos are dark, and they need to be brighter (the jacuzzi tub, the door and couch, and the dining table). Also, captions added if you could, expecially an explanation about the dog (does he live there full time, is the home pet friendly, etc.?).

Rates - List your time periods with rates, don't just give a range of dates and then expect the guest to guess when the rate applies to which time period. I really have to absolutely love a property to do further work just to find out the rates for when I would like to come.