Skip navigation

Join the Vacation Rentals Conversation!

Get answers to all of your questions from fellow owners and travelers.

Join the CommunityX

CommunitySeek, Ask, and Share in the Vacation Rentals Community
1530 Views 4 Replies Latest reply: Apr 26, 2012 10:36 AM by sophie RSS
New Member 2 posts since
Apr 26, 2012
Currently Being Moderated

Apr 26, 2012 4:12 AM

Newbie...need some basic info?

Hi - I apologize if this subject has been treated elsewhere, but I have some very basic questions and I am not finding the answers.

1) I don't qualify for the reservations manager as my home is in France and I don't have the requisite 6 months on HomeAway yet. I know nothing about how to accept payments. Where can I find an article that tells me what my options are?

2) I am completely new to renting and thought Homeaway guided you through the process but feel like I have been left in the lurch a bit. Now that I have put up my site am not sure what is expected and  how to handle things from here on in. Is there a checklist somewhere that takes me through accepting reservations, rental agreements, security deposits etc...

3) Is there any way I can see how many views my page is getting. I've looked but see no way to do this though other people in this communtiy seem to know how many views they get vs. inquiries.

4) Any advice on my page would be aprreciated.

Thank you....

• sophie Senior Contributor 970 posts since
    Mar 4, 2011
    Apr 26, 2012 9:48 AM (in response to sydsyd)
    Re: Newbie...need some basic info?

sydsyd,