Skip navigation

Join the Vacation Rentals Conversation!

Get answers to all of your questions from fellow owners and travelers.

Join the CommunityX

CommunitySeek, Ask, and Share in the Vacation Rentals Community
49620 Views 167 Replies Latest reply: Apr 2, 2014 8:11 PM by stonemsp RSS Go to original post 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 Previous Next
  • New Member 16 posts since
    Mar 15, 2012

I've been renting for 3 years, that may be relatively new but I'm not concerned.  Sure there are vindictive people but to live in fear of a miniscule risk and to have such a bitter attitude towards one's customers seems like a situation where one reaps what one sews. Carry on......

• native7 Contributor 47 posts since
    Mar 16, 2012

Au contraire!

No offense but I think you are a bit Naive.

Your idea that we ALL have a "Bitter Attitude" toward our guests is also incorrect. We love our guests at they are our business.

Most are wonderful people that come back year after year and become friends and many times investors.  Unfortunately that one "vindictive" person can destroy your business.  Have you had a vindictive guest post a neg review?   

From the looks of your listing, though, someone has been quite busy writing 5 star reviews for your property and not yet experienced this gift of the scathing review.   (hmmm 29 reviews? Perhaps you should be expousing the virtues of writing creative 5 star reviews to offset the few negative? ~ Good job!)

Good for you but "Knock on Wood".  Once you book that one wrong person (and you will) and your business is irreparably damaged you will join the ranks of the hundreds of other owners that are upset about this. 

Really, though, I hope you never do and good luck to you!

"Now and then it is good to pause in our "pursuit of happiness" and just be happy.

Sent from paradise!

Mar 16, 2012

Au contraire Cayo!

No offense but I think you are a bit Naive.