Skip navigation

Join the Vacation Rentals Conversation!

Get answers to all of your questions from fellow owners and travelers.

Join the CommunityX

CommunitySeek, Ask, and Share in the Vacation Rentals Community
2703 Views 8 Replies Latest reply: Mar 2, 2013 8:59 AM by coloradojen RSS
mrtommm New Member 3 posts since
Jan 31, 2012
Currently Being Moderated

Apr 2, 2012 12:44 PM

What are your advertising results?

Hello,

I have been renting my vacation rental for 15 years and am trying to determine the cost/benefit of various web sites.

Here are my results YTD (except for FlipKey which I signed up with on Feb 1st)

VRBO                     20 Inquries YTD, multiple email conversations, multiple rentals

VermontProperty      14 Inquries YTD, multiple email conversations, multiple rentals

FlipKey                   17 Inquries (since signing up on Feb 1), multiple email conversations, multiple rentals

HomeAway              21 Inquries YTD, multiple email conversations, multiple rentals

UnitedInUniform        02 Inquries YTD, ZERO email conversations, ZERO rentals

vacationhomerentals 03 Inquries YTD, multiple email conversations, 1 rental

What sites do you find effective?

Thanks,

-Tom

• New Member 8 posts since
    Mar 27, 2012
    Apr 2, 2012 3:51 PM (in response to mrtommm)
    Re: What are your advertising results?

Interesting. Is this for a single property? It looks like you're having success from everything but UIU.

There are so many variables, I can imagine others might have different results. It's a smart idea to track this, though. Do you get down to the details of your return on investment in each website? I bet that would be interesting, too.

Matt

• jeffbailey Contributor 102 posts since
    Jun 3, 2011
    Apr 2, 2012 8:12 PM (in response to mrtommm)