Skip navigation

Join the Vacation Rentals Conversation!

Get answers to all of your questions from fellow owners and travelers.

Join the CommunityX

CommunitySeek, Ask, and Share in the Vacation Rentals Community
31948 Views 104 Replies Latest reply: Aug 19, 2012 11:28 PM by marina2012 RSS Go to original post 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 Previous Next
  • New Member 4 posts since
    Jul 12, 2011

Hi

I have  question for you as it seems you done the vanity url part already.

I am very new to Facebook. I have set up my page  ( my friend helped me) and I have 22 likes so far so Ihope to get to the magic 25 soon.

I do not have a user name in place on my personal profile and I have read that you must have one before you can get the vanity URL.

As there seems to be an issue of changing if you get it wrong the first time I wanted to ask you

do you put something similar to your own name or would you want it to be the same as what you will put for your vanity

my site is

https://www.facebook.com/?ref=home#!/pages/Casa-Jillian-Loreto-Bay-Mexico/234970976547609

sorry if this is  a dumb question

cheers

Kathy

• New Member 16 posts since
    Jun 26, 2011
    Currently Being Moderated
    61. Aug 17, 2011 10:28 PM (in response to casa267)
    Re: What Are You Posting on Your Rental's Facebook Page?

I tried to like as many pages as I could. There are lots of great vacation rentals in this thread!  We'd like to stay at all of them.

If you want to quickly add FB page "Likes", consider an ad on FB.  For just a few dollars, you can get over the 25 fan threshold for the vanity URL.  We set up an ad one night before going to bed and woke up to 40 new fans.  We pay around 0.20 per click and convert about 80% of clicks to Likes.  I have no idea if this is good, but compared to what I paid for Google advertising, it seems like I get more traffic per dollar on FB. I would be interested in others experience (maybe a new thread topic focused on FB/Social media advertising).