Skip navigation

Join the Vacation Rentals Conversation!

Get answers to all of your questions from fellow owners and travelers.

Join the CommunityX

CommunitySeek, Ask, and Share in the Vacation Rentals Community
3621 Views 4 Replies Latest reply: Sep 22, 2011 10:29 AM by mickey RSS
New Member 1 posts since
Sep 20, 2011
Currently Being Moderated

Sep 20, 2011 12:23 PM

How does this work?

I am brand new to this process?  How do I find out what rentals are available for the dates, location, and number of guests that I need?

• kristen Active Contributor 53 posts since
    Nov 18, 2010
    Sep 20, 2011 2:36 PM (in response to salmygal)
    Re: How does this work?

The best way to search for available properties to try HomeAway.com, VacationRentals.com, or VRBO.com. You can search for properties directly on each homepage by typing in your destination, dates, and number of beds. From there you will be able to inquire on properties and book them after contacting the property's owner or manager.

This site, on the other hand, is discuss everything related to the vacation rental experience from before you go to after you leave. If you want talk about your process or what you're looking for with other people, this is your place.

Please let  me know if you have any further questions!

Kristen

Community Strategist

• New Member 1 posts since
    Sep 21, 2011
    Sep 21, 2011 8:36 AM (in response to salmygal)
    Re: How does this work?